Research Team

Health Professionals (Nurses and Midwives) Research Team (Australia)


Professor Mary Steen

Professor of Midwifery

Adjunct professor at UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences

Email Mary.steen@northumbria.ac.uk

https://people.unisa.edu.au/Mary.Steen

https://www.northumbria.ac.uk/about-us/our-staff/s/mary-steen/

Professor Rachael Vernon

Dean of Programs (Nursing & Midwifery)

Email: Rachael.Vernon@unisa.edu.au

https://people.unisa.edu.au/Rachael.Vernon

Professor Annette Briley

Professor of Women’s Health & Midwifery Research

Email: annette.briley@flinders.edu.au

https://www.flinders.edu.au/people/annette.briley

Dr Elaine Jefford

Associate Professor of Midwifery

Email: Elaine.Jefford@unisa.edu.au

https://people.unisa.edu.au/Elaine.Jefford

Dr Shwikar Othman

Post-doc academic researcher

Email: shwikar.othman@unisa.edu.au

https://people.unisa.edu.au/Shwikar.Othman

Dr Andie Xu

Lecturer in Nursing UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences

Email: emailAndie.Xu@unisa.edu.au

https://people.unisa.edu.au/Andie.Xu



Health Professionals (Nurses and Midwives) Research Team (UK)


Professor Marco Tomietto

Professor of Nursing      

Email: marco.tomietto@northumbria.ac.uk

https://researchportal.northumbria.ac.uk/en/persons/marco-tomietto/

Professor Debbie Porteous

Professor of Nursing  

Head of Department Nursing, Midwifery and Health

Email: debbie.porteous@northumbria.ac.uk

https://www.northumbria.ac.uk/about-us/our-staff/p/debbie-porteous/

Dr Vikki Smith

Senior Lecturer / Clinical Academic Midwife Sonographer        

Email: vikki.smith@northumbria.ac.uk

https://www.northumbria.ac.uk/about-us/our-staff/s/vikki-smith/

Grace Davison

Academic Researcher      

Email: grace2.davison@northumbria.ac.uk



Clinical Educators

Ms Susan Dyer

Advanced Nurse Consultant – Clinical Practice Development             

Nursing & Midwifery Clinical Practice Development Unit | Women’s & Children’s Health Network

Email: susan.dyer@health.sa.gov.au

Mr Steven Hutchinson

Nurse Consultant – Training & Practice Development

SA Health | Central Adelaide Local Health Network | SA Prison Health Service              

Email: steven.hutchinson@sa.gov.au

Ms Natasha Cuzzocrea

Nurse Educator / Central Adelaide Local Health Network           

Email: Natasha.Cuzzocrea@sa.gov.au

Ms Leanne Mills

Nurse Educator / Northern Adelaide Local Health Network           

Email: leanne.mills@sa.gov.au



IT Support

Mr Mustafa Ameen

Learning Designer      

Email: mustafa.ameen@flinders.edu.au

https://www.flinders.edu.au/people/mustafa.ameen/